Sycamore Education Foundation

Meet the Board

It is the goal of the Sycamore Education Foundation to provide funding for projects that will allow talented professionals to utilize their abilities to the fullest extent. We invite educators, the general public, parents, and students to submit proposals for consideration by the foundation.

Executive Board

  • Michelle Ibarra, Chairperson
  • Laura Gilmore, Past/Vice-Chairperson
  • Mike Hampson, Secretary
  • Todd Madden, Treasurer

Board Members

  • Amanda Meyer
  • Holly Hasselbring
  • Allie Hofer
  • Shawn Lawrence
  • Riley Oncken
  • Becky Springer
  • Melissa Sportun
  • Stephen Nelson, School Board Representative
  • Steve Wilder, Superintendent
  • Rachel Sauber, Executive Director

If you’re interested in joining our Board of Directors, please reach out to Rachel Sauber at  New board members are inducted each year at our July Annual Meeting.